Skip to main content
Find a Location |

Routing #321180379

About Us


Thank you to all of our members that applied for the 2021 scholarship program! This year's application period has closed, and we will announce the recipients this Spring.

Gentleman taking notes in a coffee shop

Since 2008, we've supported our members in achieving their dreams of higher education through our scholarship program. Each year, we're proud to award ten outstanding members with $5,000 scholarships: five to students with a STEM-focused major and five to students with other areas of study.

If you're interested in applying for the 2021 scholarship cycle, please see the schedule below.

2021 First Tech Scholarship Applications

 Application Open Date  December 15, 2020
 Application Close Date  February 19, 2021
 Recipients Will Be Notified  April 2021

Applicant criteria:

  • Be a First Tech member in good standing
  • Plan to enroll or already be enrolled as a full-time student at an accredited institution for the fall 2021 quarter/semester
  • Have a minimum 3.5 cumulative grade point average

Please see our FAQ to answer questions you may have, or please contact Community Engagement.

Scholarship Recipients 2020

We are privileged to continue our tradition of awarding scholarships to members across the country who have showcased their determination, high academic achievement, and involvement in their communities. This year, we awarded $60,000 to the following 12 students, and we wish them the very best in their future careers.

Lillian Wu image Lillian Wu

University of Arizona


Shivani Thakor image Shivani Thakor

Oregon State University


Ethan Wickman image Ethan Wickman

Oregon State University

Computer Science

Alissa Allen image Alissa Allen

Brigham Young University


Teresa Hoffman image Teresa Hoffman

Antioch University New England

Clinical Psychology

Kate Bandettini image Kate Bandettini

Oregon State University


Anna Mendelsohn image Anna Mendelsohn

University of California San Diego


Timothy Walz image Timothy Walz

Chemeketa Community College


Trisha Chau image Trisha Chau

Oregon Health & Science University


Jiawoei Hu image Jiawoei Hu

California State University, San Bernardino

Special Education

Annalisa Mueller-Eberstein image Annalisa Mueller-Eberstein

University of Washington

International Relations

Julie Preast Julie Preast

Marshall University

Speech Language